Financial Agent
Credit Card Sign-Up Bonuses
2026-09-15 to 2026-09-22
Top Picks This Week
IHG One Rewards Premier: 5 × 40,000-point free night certificates after $4,000 spend
- Issuer: Chase
- Source: Frequent Miler
- Link: Frequent Miler
- Annual fee: see source
- What: An alternate public "guest offer" on the IHG Premier gives five 40,000-point free night certificates after $4,000 in spend, instead of the points earned through the card's primary public offer.
- Why it matters: Five capped free-night certs represent up to 200,000 points of hotel value and are claimable by anyone in the U.S. (and perhaps Canada), so the alternate path is worth pricing against the standard points bonus.
Capital One Venture Rewards: 75,000 miles + $300 Capital One Travel credit
- Issuer: Capital One
- Source: The Points Guy
- Link: The Points Guy
- Annual fee: see source
- What: Venture Rewards is currently running a welcome offer of 75,000 miles plus a $300 Capital One Travel credit.
- Why it matters: 75,000 transferable miles is at least $750 in travel at a penny each and often more via transfer partners, with the $300 credit stacked on top — the article's whole premise is how this compares with prior Venture bonuses.
Capital One Spark Cash Plus: $2,000 bonus
- Issuer: Capital One
- Source: One Mile at a Time
- Link: One Mile at a Time
- Annual fee: see source
- What: The Spark Cash Plus business card pairs unlimited 2% cash back with a $2,000 welcome bonus.
- Why it matters: $2,000 in straight cash is the largest hard-dollar bonus on this week's list, with no points-valuation guesswork required.
Business Cards
Capital One Spark Cash Select: $750 bonus, 1.5% cash back
- Issuer: Capital One
- Source: One Mile at a Time
- Link: One Mile at a Time
- Annual fee: $0
- What: A no-annual-fee business card offering a $750 welcome bonus, 1.5% cash back and no foreign transaction fees.
- Why it matters: $750 cash with no annual fee to offset and no category tracking — a low-effort business bonus, though the flat earn rate trails the 2% Spark Cash Plus.
Newly Elevated & Limited-Time
Chase Sapphire Reserve: 175,000 points (targeted pre-approved offer)
- Issuer: Chase
- Source: Doctor of Credit
- Link: Doctor of Credit
- Annual fee: see source
- What: Chase is showing some cardholders increased sign-up bonuses when they check for pre-approved offers, with sample offers including 175,000 points on the Sapphire Reserve and 125,000 points on the Sapphire Preferred.
- Why it matters: 175,000 points is roughly $2,600 in travel at 1.5 cents per point through Chase Travel — but the increases are YMMV, so you have to check your own pre-approved offers to see whether you're targeted.
Other SUB News
American Express Business Platinum: eligibility requirements for the welcome bonus
- Issuer: American Express
- Source: The Points Guy
- Link: The Points Guy
- What: An explainer on who can actually qualify for the Amex Business Platinum, a card with a large welcome bonus and a long perk list.
- Why it matters: Eligibility rules — not just the headline bonus — determine whether you can collect the offer at all, so read these before applying.
Honorable Mentions
- Korean Air Reveals What Will Happen to Asiana Miles After the Merger — Asiana Club folds into SKYPASS when the airlines fully integrate on December 17, 2026, and members won't immediately lose miles.
- 20 Best Credit Card Welcome Offers For Travel Rewards In September 2026 — Monthly roundup of transferable-points, airline and hotel welcome offers worth applying for now.
- Hilton Honors Aspire Card Review — Breaks down the Aspire's welcome offer, earning categories and perks including free nights, resort credits and elite status; bonus amount not stated.
- Amex Business Platinum Card Review — Covers the card's welcome offer, annual fee, credits, earning rates and lounge access; bonus amount not stated.
- Amex Business Gold Card Review — Up to 4x points categories, a large welcome offer and up to $845 in annual credits; bonus amount not stated.
- 6 Best Credit Cards For Authorized Users — Which cards extend lounge access and other perks to authorized users, not just the primary cardmember.
For Educational Purposes Only